Long time no post

So it’s been a while since I’ve posted mainly because this whole blogging thing slips my mind alot but hey it’s all gravy baby.

So life’s been good I’ve made alot of new friends who I get to talk to alot. Not straight up about God but it’s like those conversations on “What I used to do for fun” I tell them mostly that I used to go at night and hang out with homeless people. That seems to be a good conversation starter hah. but it’s cool how God works cause me I honestly don’t know how to even bring up that stuff and I don’t wanna be all “ALL YOU HEATHENS ARE GOING TO HELL!!!!” but I don’t wanna just lay low and not bring it up so God will bring people to me and we’ll just talk about what kind of churches we go to and the differences between the religions. For instance one girl I talked to she’s Methodist and we had a good two hour conversation on the differences and beliefs and stuff and how when you look at it, religions just really tradition. I mean Lutheran, Pentecostal, Methodist, Baptist, Non-Denominational we all have the same God we just do things different and have a few minor differences in some beliefs. but God’s using me a little bit at a time and that’s the way I think is best right now.

But yeah other than that not alot has been up. Some guys I met and myself are starting a band called Appiritions of Melody. It’s cool cause God is using that to because our drummer is big in church so not only do we play modern music everyone knows but we’re playing some Toby Mac, Relient K, I’m gonna see if we can hook up some Hillsong. It’s cool though

Something else I thought about that kind of makes you think. I’ve been getting these letters from colleges saying hey come check us out and I just realized, it’s not that long until I have to make that decision on what to do and stuff. My aunt is 18 and she got accepted into the college she wanted but man it seems like time’s just flying by. but yeah .

So not to much has been up in Illinois. It’s been in the 20’s alot lately so it’s been cold but yeah. So I guess that’s all. Love you guys. Thanks for all the support it helps alot.

Tyler

3 Comments

  1. It was great reading from you again. The band thing is very cool. We miss you more than you can imagine! I don’t think a day goes by that we don’t talk about your family. Take care!!!
    amanda, Dirk, Zoe, Zack, MIles and Gage.

  2. Well it’s Diverse City and you’re welcom to come! I love it, man! Glad things are starting to smell like Boiled Crawfish! Keep up the good work, ’cause you’re doing great! Remind me to tell you some of the stuff God has been showing me lately next time on the phone! Love ya, T-Barry!

  3. T-Barry what is up. Sorry I haven’t commented in a while, College has been crazy. Hope you and your family are having a great christmas


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment